twitter
    Follow 3 Worlds Collide!
Showing posts with label Games. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Games. Show all posts

[Game] Prince of Persia 4

Finally! I got the chance to play this game which I've been waiting for, but sad to say that I'm actually disappointed. I'm such a huge Prince of Persia fan and never thought I'd ever say that about any of it's parts but I guess most games go like this...sadly!
In terms of story, Ubisoft elected to place the Prince in an entirely new canon. You play not as a royal, but a rogue, lost in the desert and searching for your treasure-laden donkey. Swept up in a sandstorm, the wayward hero meets the mysterious Elika and soon becomes involved (albeit grudgingly) in a quest to stop an ancient evil from escaping its centuries-old prison.

To seal evil guy Ahriman in his tomb, the Prince and Elika must travel to each region of her world, ensnared by Ahriman’s corruption, and free it from his minions’ influence.

At your side throughout the journey is Elika, who uses her magical gifts to assist the Prince along the path.
Source

So this is the story for you. It reminded me of Okami (one the awesome-est games I've ever played) greatly because of the way the game is done and story behind it. You know how you have to go to areas with darkness and then heal them...just like that!

It's more of a painting than programming...which looks cool and pretty flash but it really doesn't have the Prince of Persia "feel" to it. Again the graphics are great but I definitely think that the previous PoP's graphics are much more hardcore. I remember how they'd show a scene in the previous PoP's, where it's turned into some kind of high graphical movie...that was pretty cool! In PoP 4 you don't have that at all...it's just full on painted scenes the whole way.

Now the game play; again, the previous PoP's had way better and awesomer game play then the new one. Here, I feel that the moves are limited and slow but the wall running and ring traveling moves are really cool. Also the combo moves you do with Elika are hardcore! I have to give credit for that!


There are less enemies/monsters. Like you don't get attacked by 4+ monsters at once...you just take on one monster at a time. This is where it feels "kind of" empty because most of the time you're just running and jumping around these somewhat similar obstacles...which is absolutely fine but where's the action?!

I did enjoy playing it, but at times I actually got bored. Plus it doesn't make you think. Like there aren't puzzles or stuff of that sort. It's really straight forward!

I give it a 3.2/5 stars.

[Game] Square Enix, The Legacy Falls?


Who doesn't know about Square Enix and their achievements, one of the best Role playing games maker in the gaming history. They almost went into breakdown and the company back then wanted to collapse until they made one and only game; Final Fantasy. The games that was created had continous succeful ratings which made the company bigger and bigger and the series of final fantasy is never stopping since each one is based on a total different story, but with the same elements of the game such as monsters and names of items.

The final fantasy series reached part 13 and is/was supposed to come out by 2008, but unfortunately there was some decaying in the accuracy of the date of release. It seems to me that they are never satisfied with the outcome, the game now is due 2010 and I personally have been waiting since 2007, how amazing. All of you know of E3, the Final Fantasy didn't get the most anticipated RPG game, it seems that people are a bit bored of the false promises.

Here is the trailer:


I, honestly, am more excited about the other Final Fantasy which comes out on the PSP. it basically holds all the characters from 1 till 12, good and bad, and mash them into a new type of a fighting game.


Well I also heard that they are trying to manipulate many games into the anti terrorist theme, for example PACman in taliban: